Ukraine updates list of «red zone» countries in terms of COVID-19 threat.


Read the top-news of politics in Ukraine and the world, the latest political news from the UNIAN news agency.

Photo from UNIAN

Photo from UNIAN

The Ministry of Health has updated the list of the "red zone" countries where the spread of coronavirus infection over the past 14 days per 100,000 population is deemed "significant."

That's according to a report released on the website of Ukraine's health ministry.

Health ministry

Health ministry

Read also Free COVID-19 tests to be available in private labs, Cabinet decides As of October 9, the following countries are referred to the "red" zone: Andorra, Montenegro, Israel, Bahrain, Argentina, Czech Republic, Costa Rica, Spain, the Netherlands, Bahamas, Moldova, France, Belgium, Lebanon, Cape Verde, Panama , United Kingdom, Armenia, Iceland, USA, Colombia, Brazil, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Oman, Peru, Belize, Paraguay, Iraq, UAE, Maldives, DPRK, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Rwanaada, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Tanzania, and Vanuatu.

As of October 9, the rate of active cases in Ukraine is 143.4 per 100,000 population.

Quarantine zoning: Conditions for crossing into Ukraine

  • Ukraine puts in the "red list" the countries where the number of new active cases per 100,000 population over the past 14 days exceeds that reported in Ukraine.
  • All those who arrived in Ukraine from the "red zone" must either go for self-isolation for 14 days, or pass a PCR test within 24 hours, or come to Ukraine with negative test results at hand, received no later than 48 hours prior to border crossing. Foreigners must have a valid health insurance policy on them upon entry.

Author: UNIAN

Related news

Ryanair resumes flights from Kherson

International low-cost carrier Ryanair has opened ticket sales for renewed Krakow-Kherson-Krakow and Katowice-Kherson-Katowice routes.

Rada revokes accreditation of investigative journalists

Journalists periodically cover corruption schemes of parliament members.

Ukraine’s motion to disqualify judge in Scythian gold case granted.

The Amsterdam Court of Appeal granted Ukraine's motion to disqualify a judge in the Scythian gold case due to confirmation of the presiding judge's link with the lawyers of Crimean museums which could indicate his bias.

Govt extends emergency regime in Ukraine until Dec 31.

The Cabinet of Ministers has extended the emergency regime in Ukraine until December 31, 2020, Prime Minister Denys Shmyhal has written on Telegram.

Scythian gold case: Amsterdam Court of Appeal to rule on disqualification of judge.

On Wednesday, October 28, the Amsterdam Court of Appeal will announce the ruling on the disqualification of a judge in the case of the Scythian gold museum collection.

Ukraine marking 76th anniversary of liberation from Nazi invaders.

A wreath was laid at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier in Kyiv's Park Vichnoyi Slavy on behalf of the president.

Government approves strategy for digital transformation of social sphere.

The Cabinet of Ministers has approved a new Strategy for Digital Transformation of the Social Sphere.

Shmyhal calls on companies to switch to remote work.

Ukrainian Prime Minister Denys Shmyhal has called on companies to switch to remote work to prevent the spread of coronavirus.

Foreign Ministry: Fifteen Ukrainians die from COVID-19 abroad.

The foreign diplomatic missions of Ukraine are aware of 91 COVID-19 cases and 15 confirmed deaths among Ukrainian citizens abroad.

MFA Ukraine pays tribute to «Executed Renaissance» – victims of Stalin's regime.

Over 9,000 people of more than 58 nationalities were shot and buried in Sandarmokh in 1937-1938.

By continuing to browse World News (UAZMI), you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and agree to the use of cookies