Kuleba: 25 countries open for Ukrainian tourists during coronavirus pandemic.

The Bahamas and Lebanon have been added to the list of countries that Ukrainians can visit amid the coronavirus pandemic.

"At the previous briefing, I announced that Ukrainians could travel to 23 countries. Now there are 25 such countries - the Bahamas and Lebanon have been added,” Kuleba said during an online briefing, an Ukrinform correspondent reports.

As reported, on July 7, Foreign Minister Kuleba informed that 23 countries are open to Ukrainians during the coronavirus pandemic. These countries are Turkey, Serbia, Albania, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Belarus, Great Britain, the United States, Mexico, Egypt, Tunisia, the Republic of Korea, Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan, South Sudan, Ethiopia, Somalia, Kenya, Zambia, Tanzania, Burundi, and Seychelles. To travel to some of them, Ukrainians need to obtain an entry visa.


Related news

Ukrainian law enforcers detain Belarusian citizen wanted by Interpol.

The detainee is facing deportation.


Several Ukrainian families' property damaged in Beirut blast – Ambassador to Lebanon.

Only minor injuries were reported among the Ukrainians.


Red Cross sends humanitarian aid to occupied Donbas.

The International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) has sent four trucks with humanitarian aid to the temporarily occupied territory of Donbas, according to the State Border Guard Service of Ukraine.

Israel calls on Ukraine to ban Hasidic pilgrimages this year.

The Ministry of Health of Israel calls on Ukraine to ban this year's Hasidic pilgrimage to the town of Uman on the Jewish New Year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


UN calls on Ukraine to develop law on rights of indigenous peoples, national minorities.

The bill on the rights of national minorities will be submitted to the Verkhovna Rada for consideration this fall.


By continuing to browse World News (UAZMI), you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and agree to the use of cookies