EU sanctions over occupied Crimea, Sevastopol extended for another 12 months


The Council of the European Union has extended the restrictive measures in response to the illegal annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol by Russia for another 12 months, according to an UNIAN correspondent in Brussels.


The decision was made on Monday, June 19, 2017, in Luxembourg, at a Foreign Affairs Council meeting.

The sanctions will be in effect until June 23, 2018.

Tags: Europe, Crimea, Sevastopol, sanctions, occupation

If you notice a spelling error, please highlight it with your mouse and press Ctrl+Enter